# COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY MUKKA, MANGALURU

#### **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)**

In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality upgradation of institutions of higher education, the NAAC proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of an institution's system and work towards realising the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions. The IQAC will make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions. During the post-accreditation period, the IQAC will channelise the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence.

### **Objective**

The Primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.

#### **Functions**

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

- (a) Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution
- (b) Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education
- (c) Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles

- (d) Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement
- (e) Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities

## **List of Members**

Sl.No	<u>Name</u>	Designation
1	Dr. Thomas Pinto	Dean
2	Dr. Shreeprakash B	HOD – Mechanical Engineering
3	Dr. Ramakrishna Hegde ( CV)	HOD – Civil Engineering
4	Prof. Kishore Bagalodi ( CSE)	HOD – Computer Science and Engineering

5	Mr. Nagaraja N S ( E & C)	HOD – Electronics and Communications
6	Dr. Praveen B M ( Che)	HOD – Chemistry Department